

Special Mention of WCRP Scientists at 2013 AGU Medals, Awards, Prizes and Fellows

23.08.2013

Congratulations to the following colleagues for the recognition of their scientific, technical and communication contributions by the American Geophysical Union.



Sonia Seneviratne (affiliated with GEWEX), is the winner of the James B. Macelwane Medal



Soroosh Sorooshian (JSC Member and former chair of GEWEX), is the winner of Robert E. Horton Medal



Kevin Trenberth (GEWEX chair and former JSC member) is the winner of the Climate Communication Prize

The following individuals were elected Fellows of American Geophysical Union;

Nathalie Mahowald, Member of Working Group on Coupled Modeling Tim Palmer, former member of CLIVAR Science Steering Group Donald Perovich, Affiliated with CliC Bing Wang, Affiliated with CLIVAR